
Not much new to report (and again, the camera is trapped with a sleeping baby so I can only give you pictures from the camera off-load that I did the other day)...
Kennedy was officially 6 months old on Sunday (we celebrated with another Canucks win -- this time over the San Jose Sharks in Game 1 of Round 3 -- Western Conference Finals Baby!). Crazy how quickly half a year has gone by...too quickly! I've got a picture, but I'll have to post it another day.
Kennedy got to meet her Babka (Prof-Man's Baba) and Gr'Auntie Shan. She got lots of new and absolutely adorable clothes...can't wait to try them all on her! She also got two new quilts: (1) an awesome Canucks quilt from Shan, and (2) a quilt (that we haven't seen yet, but can't wait to see!) that her Babka made (well, actually, each of Babka, Baba and Auntie Cari had a hand in making it)...this will be a family heirloom (I'll post pics soon).
Here's the Canucks quilt!

I also forgot that I had taken before and after pics of my haircut...yup, I finally bit the bullet and got the obligatory post-baby mommy haircut! I think mommies get these cuts because (a) they need to get out of the house and do something for themselves (ahh...awesome scalp massage!), (b) their hair is falling out in clumps from the post-pregnancy hormonal imbalance, and (c) whatever hair isn't falling out is being pulled out by baby hands. So, I too decided that a haircut was in order. I actually wanted to go shorter, but my hairdresser got nervous (I guess she was worried that I wouldn't want the upkeep of a shorter cut...she knows me too well)...so this is the result. Next time I'm going shorter.
Before:
After:
(PS - I know I look like crap, but wearing makeup is just not on the agenda these days...the fact that I am clean and showered should be impressive enough!)
Kennedy tried Butternut Squash for the first time today. She was willing to eat it, but was seriously underwhelmed. I'm going to try to get a picture or video next time, because the face she makes is priceless. Not sure if it's the texture or taste, but she was pretty grossed out by the whole thing. Didn't stop her from opening her mouth for the spoon though, so that's good!
Anyhoo...not much more to write about...I'll leave you with a few black and white pictures! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment