Why oh why must I fall in love with expensive things!? I was looking into diaper bags today…I can’t even remember why I started…
I should start by saying that I had previously been an “anti-diaper-bag” person. I felt like this was just another example of people selling stuff at an inflated price just because it has something/anything to do with babies (I mean really, can’t you just use a regular bag and put your diapers etc. in that?).
Life would have been so much easier if I could just stick to my original inclinations with these things…but nooo…I’ve gotta get online and start doing research.
So I found a diaper bag that I absolutely adore. Unfortunately, the stupid thing is priced between $160-$180 (depending on where you get it). How did I go from not planning to buy anything, to buying a stupidly expensive “diaper bag”!? I’ll tell you how: I'm a sucker! :)
Kidding! Actually, it looks quite functional (has the built-in change pad, specific places for wipes, bottles, etc.). I can't help but conclude that this bag is awesome! It’s an all-in-one change station! I think that it will make planning for leaving the house just a little bit easier…plus it’s pretty (and attaches to the stroller so it doesn’t have to be too manly – just has to sort of match the stroller and Prof-Man won’t have to feel like a tool carrying it around!). :)
Is it bad that I also enjoy the name of the company? Petunia Pickle Bottom!? Love it! The website won’t allow me to attach a picture…so here’s the link to the pattern/style that currently has me intrigued...
I love love love it! And I think it will go with our stroller whether we end up choosing the “black and grey” one (that I like) or the “all red” one (that Prof-Man likes)!
Anyways...the conclusion is this: boo to me for being such a chump. I guess that's why I have to keep my job...to afford my ridiculous need to buy baby stuff! At least I didn't pick the Kate Spade or Coach "diaper bags" (running somewhere closer to the $300-$500 mark!)...thankfully, I'm not a "name brand" person (unless, apparently, the name of the brand is cute and quirky!).
Hmmm...I just found this pattern on craigslist for $140 (brand new still in packaging)...might be a little too feminine for Kurt (though again -- if it's strapped to the stroller it might not be such a problem)...would only work with the black and grey stroller (and I'm not sure whether the greys would work together)...
ReplyDeletehttp://www.petunia.com/collections/original/boxybackpacks/teaonthethames/