In the last week, we've:
-taken Kennedy to her 3rd Canucks game (I've posted the pics, but let's not kid ourselves, they look the same as all of the other Canucks game pics...she's bundled up with ginormous earphones on!);


-switched her out of her newborn cloth diapers and into her "size small" Kissaluvs (which, by the way, are ridiculously cute...so of course I've got pictures!);
-had Valentine's day (I got Prof-Man a camcorder...once we've got some video clips edited, I'll start posting them on the blog...but for now, we'll be posting the videos on our "gallery" -- for those of you who don't have the link and want to see the videos, just send me and email and I'll forward it on);
-Prof-Man got me beautiful roses for Valentine's day and got orange gerber daisies for Kennedy and Jackie (here's Kennedy posing with her flowers!);
(For the life of me, I can't get this dang picture to rotate...so before I throw mylaptop across the room and wake up the baby, I'm going to just suck it up and leave it the way it is...just turn your head...you get the idea!) :)
-I made a pot roast for Valentine's day dinner (tasty, but I won't make the recipe again...the veg were a little on the bland side); and
-Kennedy had her "3 month birthday" (and no, I'm not so nerdy that I celebrated in any kind of way...though I did take a couple of pictures so that we'd have them).
Kennedy has really taken to looking at herself in the mirror. It's hilarious...she's not so modest, that one! :) She has figured out that she can see mommy and daddy in the mirror and/or in person...she'll look at me, then flip around and look in the mirror at me and smile! The mirror thing really necessitates more pictures (ugh, this is another one of THOSE posts!)...
I love this new side-lying position...makes me think she's going to roll from back-to-front soon...but I kind of doubt it since she very rarely rolls from front-to-back (she's really only done it once or twice since that first day).
On her 3 month birthday, Kennedy giggled for the first time! She's had the odd "ha" before (but we really couldn't tell if it was a laugh or just a modified grunt!)...but when I was putting her in her car seat to go to Ikea, I was singing a ridiculous song about her having "stinky tooties" and she had "ha ha ha" chuckle! It was awesome...so of course I hollered for Prof-Man to come and witness...which he did...but we weren't able to capture it on film, because as soon as Prof-Man turned the camera on, she clammed right up! Boo! Anyways, it wasn't a full rolling over laugh...but it's a start (which has, of course, resulted it me acting like a total moron on a daily basis trying to coax another laugh out of her)!
And with that, I'm out. Have a physio appointment to get ready for (shudder...today we're doing a real time ultrasound of my muscles to see if everything is progressing as it should). I'll try to be a more diligent blogger again...I'm feeling very crafty these days though, so I may try to spend my free time building a memory box and/or scrapbook for the Little Miss...we'll see...
...okay, a few more pictures because I can't help myself!

No comments:
Post a Comment