It’s starting to feel like all I do on this blog is whine and complain. I hope it doesn’t come off that way…I really am happy with everything – it’s just that all my gushy happy warm and fuzzy thoughts about this wonderful little Baby-Bean doesn’t make for very interesting blogging!
So, back to griping it is.
I have heard so many lovely things about the “pregnancy glow” that women are supposed to get. It’s apparently caused by the hormones generating oil secretions. Well, lucky me, my “glow” has taken the form of a pizza face. Awesome.
I guess it would have been too much to ask to be one of those beautiful pregnant ladies whose skin is radiant and perfect (along with their perfect little bumps…instead of fat sacks of fat like I currently have (praying for a cute baby bump to make itself seen at some point)). Instead, the oil secretions have given me painful and plentiful tumors (err, pimples) all over my face. I’m a real sight to be seen.
Cover-up does no good (and I’m not even sure cover-up is a “do” during pregnancy…but don’t anyone burst my bubble unless it’s going to cause Baby-Bean to grow a third eye)…there aren’t many pregnancy-friendly face washes out there (can’t use the hard core stuff because it’s a pregnancy “don’t”). So I just have to live with the ugliness.
If I ever do decide to get those fancy preggo-lady pictures done, they’re going to have to do some serious air-brushing! ;)
All whining aside…today I welcome Baby-Bean to WEEK 18!!! Less than 2 weeks until the big ultrasound – can’t wait! I still haven’t decided if I should post the gender here. If anyone is averse to finding out the gender, speak now (well, within the next week and a half) or forever hold your peace!
I’m always a little surprised by people who take offense to those of us “surprise-ruiners” who feel the need to find out the gender of our babies before they’re born. It’s not your baby – why take offense!? Besides…I don’t feel that I’m ruining any surprise at all – Prof-Man and I will be very surprised next Friday when we find out the gender (assuming Baby-Bean gives us the “money shot” (sorry if that term offends anyone!)).
Okay, this entry is all over the map…blame it on the baby-brain and/or lack of sleep (got somewhere in the realm of 2 hours last night...good times!)…so me and my pizza face will stop rambling now.
No comments:
Post a Comment