I'd been counting down to it, getting more and more excited...and somehow I got distracted and forgot that there are officially less than 100 days until my (expected) due date!!! Woo hoo!!!
Oddly, I have nothing interesting to say about the (sort of) milestone...except that I'm super excited to be a little bit closer to November 9th -- can't wait!
I've been in full on diaper purchase mode lately. We've now ordered (or received -- thanks Grannie!) all of the newborn diapers and many of the first step after newborn (just one size after that...and I've bought a few of those as well). I'm trying to space out these purchases because they're not as fun as clothes, and they are more pricey! I keep having to remind myself that the Earth is worth it (and that it's an up front cost for a long-term savings). But man, does that up-front cost sting!
Funny, spending that much on a swing or fancy chair or something doesn't even phase me. I think it's because non-diaper purchases are just more fun (and have less to do with icky runny baby poop!). Mmm...lovely thoughts...hope nobody was eating while reading this! :)
What's this late night blogging!
ReplyDeleteWhat were you doing awake after midnight!?
ReplyDelete